What Are the Different Parts of Medicare?

  • 0
  • February 29, 2016

There are different parts to Medicare:

– Part A (hospital insurance) helps pay for inpatient hospital care, skilled nursing care, hospice care and home health care.

– Part B (medical insurance) helps pay for doctors fees, outpatient hospital visits, some preventive care and durable medical equipment.

– Part C (Medicare Advantage) is an alternative coverage option to Original Medicare that allows you to choose to receive all of your health care services and prescription drug coverage through one plan. Medicare Advantage plans include Part A and Part B covered services, and often includes Part D (prescription drug coverage).

– Part D helps cover the cost of outpatient prescription drugs.


Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.